Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Wisconsin Lutheran College is a member of the Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference (NACC). The NACC began its first season of competition in the fall of 2006, then known as the Northern Athletics Conference. The conference consists of 12 private colleges and universities from the shared-border states of Illinois and Wisconsin, all of which are NCAA Division III members.

Other NACC members include Alverno College, Aurora University, Benedictine University, Concordia University Chicago, Concordia University Wisconsin, Dominican University, Edgewood College, Lakeland University, Marian University, Milwaukee School of Engineering, and Rockford University.

Prior to its transition to the Northern Athletics Collegiate Confernece, Wisconsin Lutheran College was a member of the Lake Michigan Conference (LMC) since 1987.

Wisconsin Lutheran College is a member of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division III. In 1995, WLC moved from the NAIA to the NCAA. All Wisconsin Lutheran College intercollegiate athletic teams participate under the rules of NCAA Division III.